

City of La Crosse, Wisconsin

City Hall 400 La Crosse Street La Crosse, WI 54601

Department Details

Department name: Climate Action Plan Steering Committee

Type: Board or Commission

Meeting time:

Meeting location:

Primary contact: Lewis Kuhlman

Description: The Climate Action Plan Steering Committee shall do a final progress review for the

Strategic Plan for Sustainability, develop a public participation process and educational outreach, and set new goals in the development of a Climate Action Plan. The Committee shall be composed of the following: the Mayor or designee from the Common Council, six citizen members appointed by the Mayor who demonstrate particular expertise in local sustainability, resilience, climate change, and climate vulnerable and risk assessment. The Mayor's appointments shall be subject to Common Council approval. Resolution: 2020-06-

011; membership increase to 7 per resolution 2023-06-010.

Name	Title	Start Date	End Date
Adam Jacobson	Citizen	4/11/2024	4/11/2026
Andrew Ericson Appointed By: Mayor	Citizen	7/13/2023	7/13/2025
Casey Meehan Appointed By: Mayor	Citizen	12/10/2020	2/9/2025
Dorothy Lenard Appointed By: Mayor	Citizen	12/10/2020	2/9/2025
Mackenzie Mindel Appointed By: Mayor	Council Member	5/14/2021	4/15/2025
Natalie Heneghan Appointed By: Mayor	Citizen	8/10/2023	8/10/2025
Ronald Cosby II Appointed By: Mayor	Citizen	7/13/2023	2/22/2024 *
Stephanie Hanna	Citizen	1/16/2024	1/11/2026

^{*} indicates extended term